I’m not sure how you found my blog, but thanks for the hit. I’m starting this blog because I’m conceited and I think I can make a music blog better than anyone else. At least any other white college kid from Iowa. The hip-hop scene in Iowa is nothing compared to Philly, LA, or Chi-Town so I’m hoping to bring some of that influence to the place where people’s dreams go to die. Thanks for that one, Daniel Tosh.

I’m a student at the University of Iowa. I’m nerdy as fuck. I read Machiavelli, Rousseau or some Hull House in my free time while listening to A Tribe Called Quest or Wu-Tang. Yes, it’s fucking possible. However, I pride myself on being able to become fans of artists before they blow up, or at least act like I know what I’m talking about. Call me a hipster or whatever the word is today; It’s probably so obscure you wouldn’t know what it was anyway. I listened to Mac Miller well before KIDS and was probably the only Iowan to download Tyler, The Creator’s Bastard before 2010. Not to sound all pretentious or anything. This blog is simple. I’m posting music that I like, hoping that you agree, download the shit, tell your friends, they check out this site, etc. .

So before this gets too superfluous, click away, find some cool music, and enjoy.

-FruitLoop Music

