I’ve been playing this song all day the past three days. Literally non-stop. I posted the download for this a couple days ago with Kendrick Lamar’s video promoting his new album Section .80 but I figured it deserved some more exposure. The song art is homage to Tommie Smith’s and John Carlos’ Black Power salute at the 1968 Olympics, which in my mind is the most iconic image of any Olympics.

The incredible beat is something I swear I heard Kanye freestyle over a couple years back and this whole song is Kanye reference heavy, especially stuff from My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. In fact, it sounds like something Kanye would sing; the deliver, the style, the whole thing. Either way it’s a great song and just adds more hype to Kendrick Lamar’s new album due out soon.

Related: Kendrick Lamar and RZA in the Studio

