There was once a time in my life (okay, like three years ago) when I was as much into the indie scene as hip-hop. I remember I had the biggest boner for MGMT and truthfully, I still do. No homo, despite the erection reference. Those guys, as a duo, are amazing. I’m not really sure how, but I caught on to them before they released Oracular Spectacular, around the time they released their Time To Pretend LP. I was especially hooked on a song called “Indie Rokkers.” Besides, the misspelling, the song was chill and mellow, something that I still dig now. This song was absolutely my favorite for awhile and there were times I’d play it, I don’t know, like 10 or 15 times a day. Then Oracular Spectacular came out and of course that was the most dope indie album ever that wasn’t created by The Killers. So here’s some nostalgia to show you all dope MGMT was even before they became immensely popular.

