Showcasing my (shitty) photoshop skills

I’m so far behind on mixtape review right now; decided I’ll skip out on Peanut Butter and Swelly because you can find reviews on every other blog out there. My quick review, the album is dope and definitely worth a download. Xaphoon’s beats are amazing and Chidera is about on the same leve.

Vonnegutt dropped their $Free.99 mixtape yesterday. Not sure if I’ll get a full review out on that either with the demands of summer school and all that shit(yeah, I know, life is rough), but it’s also pretty good so I figured I’d post my favorite song on the tape.

I’m a big OnCue and Hoodie Allen fan; they are two of my favorite white hip-hop artists at the moment (is that racist?) and really making a splash on the music scene. This song is pretty dope. Everyone on the track kills it and I’m definitely digging the Gym Class Heroes/rock-esque vibe. The Rashad Mendenhall reference by Hoodie is ridiculous. Overall, a great track on a good album with a bunch of featured artists.

