This is your Breakfast Cereal; think of it as your morning delivery. A song to get you going each morning, when we all know you want to sleep in and lay around for another four hours or so. So grab a spoon and dig in.

Yep, you guys know this beat. Drake sampled it in the last month, and before that G-Eazy went over it on his song “Kings” from The Outsider mixtape. Incredible tape by the way. Well, Jai Paul did it first with “BTSTU” and it’s nice and dreamy.

I remember this song got a little bit of play at the end of 2009 and beginning of 2010 but it’s been pretty dormant since then; to the mainstream at least. To me Jai Paul is similar to James Blake as they are both dudes British dudes that make nice, chill beats that just infiltrate your thoughts. Not sure if anything else will come of Jai Paul; I know he’s signed with XL Recordings (you might remember them from an album some skater out of LA put out) but I’m yet to hear any tentative plans for him. Oh well, this could literally hold me over for forever. I feel like you could somehow eat cereal to the beat of the song too. Which would be dope.

